Well, hello all~ Assalamualaikum.. :)
I made this account in 2009, but only have I posted something now, in 2011, and tomorrow's Pathology Practical 3rd IA. But ahh... I need to ramble for a moment.
I think exams and vivas have lost their charm on me. I mean, I wasn't as scared and shaky as I was in first year. Maybe it's because we had LOADS of viva and tests during the semesters. So, we're all kinda used to it. Now it's more like
"Oh, viva.. Again??"
Ahah. Anyway, wish me luck for tomorrow. I don't even know if anyone's reading this. I'm bored, OK!!
On my way home today, I suddenly thought, "Imagine if I was one of those gossipy doctors?"
For example, a handsome, smoking HOT young man comes in for treatment. And I'm like:
"Woohooo~ Hotty alert!" on the inside.
And
"Yes, what seems to be the problem?" on the outside. All charismatic and professional and stuff.
And he says "Doc, I've got these boils on my genitals but they don't hurt. And there's this bump along my groin fold."
And I'm like, "Geez.. Syphilis." And start doing the examinations and ordering lab tests and stuff. Give him treatment and advice, send him home with the faintest note of "No unprotected sex for you, young man!"
A few days later, my fellow colleague sees him and say "Woooo~ Would you check out that hottie!"
And I might answer, "Oh, honey, save it. Hunk's got Syphilis."
What sort of doctor would that make me? Nauzubillah.
Not only have I went against the ethics of a doctor, I've even sebarkan his aib.
So, I guess I'll have to start watching my mouth. No more terlepas cakap. I mean, we're all grown ups. And getting older. It's time we really start taking control of our lives and not act stupid or annoying or oblivious or plain dumb. :D
Peace, everyone. Have a good day. Asslamualaikum! :)
Thursday, February 17, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment